Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 1-MARCH 2014 Project of the Month

Blog Entries

1-MARCH 2014 Project of the Month

I'm not sure if I'm doing this right but I'll give it a try. I am posting this a day early because we have out of town company coming tomorrow. I have been quite stressed as I've never done anything like this before and I'm a relatively new quilter. But when I make a commitment I don't cop out so I'll do my best.

i found this pattern for a Quilted Wine Tote - tried it and loved it. Wine these days is a very popular choice of drinks. This tote serves well when you go to a BYOB (bring your own bottle) affair or as a great hostess gift when visiting friends and/or family. They'll go crazy when you tell them the Tote is theirs to keep.

i found the pattern at this web site (THANKS to the creator.):

http://www.needleandspatula.com/2011...-tutorial.html

i will post my pictures on the "1-MARCH 2014 Project of the Month PHOTO" hopefully... LOL!

I hope you enjoy this project and get a few Christmas gifts made as a result.

Pat
    Last edited by PghPat; 02-28-2014 at 10:59 AM. Reason: Delete thumb at beginning

A Wine Tote? Wow, this is right up my alley. I just hope mine turns out like this! A great project, will be excited to see everyone's finished totes. I would love to have some of these made for Christmas gifts.

Neat project! Question... when you print out the pattern and instructions from the blog, is there an easy way, or do you print out all the pictures etc. not knowing where the page breaks will be? Thanks!

Looks like another fun project. Thanks
    I don't know how to do that.....YET!
    LIFE IS ABOUT USING THE WHOLE BOX OF CRAYONS.

Quote Originally Posted by thimblebug6000 View Post