Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Blocks of the Month and Week (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/)
-   -   The FWS Quilt=Along Week 56 Block 111 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/fws-quilt%3Dalong-week-56-block-111-a-t147125.html)

Honchey 08-22-2011 04:01 PM

Yes, I know I'm early...I'm working tomorrow and Wednesday and will be too tired to do any posting....so I thought I would get this out of the way.

384 days ago a number of us started this journey and I'm sad but I'm also very glad to see the last of the blocks posted.
I must say I'm proud of all of us for our stick-to-it-ness....Many of us still have blocks to finish...that's ok...We still communicated whether we did a block or not...I've never done this type "thing" before and I really surprised myself by "hanging" in there...All the support both given and received was amazing...so now to the photo page for the last block. AND I did it. We All did it. Anne

QuiltingNinaSue 08-23-2011 04:48 AM

Love your colors, Anne. So happy to be almost done, now the sashing finihed asap between canning and helping dh settle his Father's estate. Miss him; may dedicate my FWSQ to him as he was a farmer. Making his clothes into foot quilts for his eleven grandchildren and then will start on the great grands.

I am re-making some squares as I get time or expanding for king size. The three white background blocks stand out like a sore thumb. I have learned so much by doing this project with you all...listening, asking questions and being encouraged along the way. Thank you.

QuiltingNinaSue 08-23-2011 09:51 AM

Have posted my sewing room where I made up each of the FWSQ and dh space in the room,too. So many choices; so many UFOs to finish. Have lots of choices from stash to do more projects in the future.

Will be waiting, Anne, for your next venture.

janRN 08-23-2011 06:25 PM