Awkward Moments

Old 07-04-2016, 08:17 AM

Default Awkward Moments

We went to see Independence Day at Imax Cinema. We sat up top in the back and my husband left for several minutes. A couple came and sat next to us while he was gone. When he returned and saw the people sitting next to us, he wanted to move a few seats away. He started to get our things and realized that he had taken the woman's soda, thinking it was mine. He apologized to her and I could tell he was embarrassed. I told him, hey, I can top that! My daughter and I were shopping at a mall and when we were finished we went to the parking lot to find our car. My daughter reached it first and got in. Then I got in the drivers seat. We both looked at each other and realized this wasn't our car, but its doppelganger.

Years ago, when I first started driving, I decided to visit my friends in a town I wasn't familiar with. I realized I was lost, so I stopped to ask someone for directions. Being a new driver, I was sort of flustered that I didn't know where I was. I was trying to follow the man's directions, but I got confused. So I drove around for a few minutes looking for someone else who I could get directions from when I again saw someone in their front yard. I pulled up and rolled my window down to speak. I looked at him. He looked at me with a grin on his face and I quickly drove away. It was the same man...

I hope some of you will share your awkward stories.
Old 07-04-2016, 08:38 AM

One really hot night, we went to a dance and my husband went out to get the car. When I saw the car drive up I hopped in, hiked my skirt way up to my mid thigh and started fanning it out, to get some cool air moving because I was melting from the heat.
You can imagine my dismay when I looked over and saw not my husband sitting there, but some strange man staring at me like I'd lost my mind.
OOPS.
"It's a hot one, isn't it?" I said.
"Sure is."