Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
Electric Quilt programs are addicting! >

Electric Quilt programs are addicting!

Electric Quilt programs are addicting!

Old 06-24-2011, 05:29 AM

I have recently acquired EQ5 (with the 6 upgrade) and have beebn playing around with the thing now for a few days. THEN I saw Town & Country by EQ and ordered that, too. I decided to start with the EQ5 before installing the 6 because I figure I could get all my basics down first before using up a download. Been taking the THICK book to my kids softball/baseball games, and everything asks me if I'm taking a class. Have to laugh at the look on their faces when I tell them I'm studying electronic quilting. :) I also installed the Town & Country, and I'll tell ya, these programs are just AWESOME. I already fudged my way through making a replica of my antique Bear's Paw quilt, and found a small wallhanging on the T&C that looks exactly like my house - mountains with pine trees and a house on one hill with a church on the other (almost scary how much it looks like home!). Played around with color, and already have it printed out to do my foundations (I prefer the freezer paper technique rather than the regular paper piecing).

Anyway, sorry for rambling, but just wanted to say if anyone's ever thought of trying an E quilt program, go for it! The Town & Country is a great way to give it a try since it's on Amazon for only $11.99.
Old 06-24-2011, 05:36 AM

I know what you mean. I had Quilt Wizard and loved it. So I got EQ7 and I'm having a blast. My DH asked if I was going to try and sell my designs because there is no way I can make all those quilts I designed. I told him I was going to try and make as many as I can.
Old 06-24-2011, 05:51 AM