Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Grr change in YAHOO

  1. #1
    Moderator Up North's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    North East Lower peninsula of Michigan
    Posts
    6,145
    I am having problems betting on the board today sense yahoo updated I have to restart my computer every 10 to 15 min in order to read topic. I will be surprised if this even posts!! Any one else having trouble?

  2. #2
    Google Goddess craftybear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Central Indiana (USA)
    Posts
    31,246
    Blog Entries
    194
    I'm not having any problems at all

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Enid, OK
    Posts
    8,930
    Blog Entries
    1
    no troubles here...

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    El Paso, Tx
    Posts
    1,101
    I am not having problems but I am not on yahoo.

  5. #5
    Super Member cherrio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Ohio, the land of 4 seasons. sometimes all in the same week! and very cold this very minute!
    Posts
    2,477
    no problems.

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Posts
    4,085
    I have the new version of yahoo on my pc - Windows 7 operating system and have no problems with it.

    Some suggestions - please keep in mind that I am not an expert - some would say I have enough knowledge to make me dangerous!

    Use a "Restore Point" on your computer to reset the software that runs the computer to an earlier version. I don't think that will remove the new version of yahoo, but it will change the system software back to what it was before the yahoo update.

    If your anti-virus software isn't up to date, you may also have picked up a virus - not necessarily from downloading yahoo.

    If you have more than one anti-virus software running on your pc, that can slow the PC so much that it seems like it is stopped. They fight each other for memory to do their anti-viral thing.

    good luck!

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Alturas, CA
    Posts
    7,741
    I haven't "updated" yet and will hold off until I have to change. Thanks for warning me.

  8. #8
    Super Member ptquilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Vermont
    Posts
    5,020
    I hate the new Yahoo Mail, so much of it does not work.

  9. #9
    Moderator Up North's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    North East Lower peninsula of Michigan
    Posts
    6,145
    Quote Originally Posted by pocoellie
    I haven't "updated" yet and will hold off until I have to change. Thanks for warning me.
    They did the update automatically I do not like it but I got on right away today.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Southwest Florida
    Posts
    382
    I have a Yahoo email box and changed my screen to the proper pixels or whatever like they said I should. But that shrank everything else on the screen, so I changed it back. Now, I'm getting warnings that I better change soon. Well, I have another email box that I seldom use that's been updated, but I can't figure out how to open mail in there now! I wish they would stop "improving" things.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.