Online course question

Old 04-17-2018, 11:51 AM

Default Online course question

Hello all! I've had fun sewing all day but took a break when the mail lady delivered my Creative Machine Embroidery magazine. First issue for me and I found an advertisement for a course from The Quilting Company called "Absolute Beginner Machine Embroidery." There are literally no people around that I know who machine embroider and I need some visual guidance. It's 26 "exciting" video lessons that look pretty good and cover lots of topics. If anyone has firsthand knowledge could you let me know how it was? Thanks!!!!
Old 04-17-2018, 12:07 PM
Power Poster

I can't help, but I am in a similar situation so interested in the answers. I couldn't find "26 video lessons", but I did find this:
https://www.quiltingcompany.com/stor...embroidery?p=1

There are something like 51 lessons at 5.99 each. Is it the same instructor?
Old 04-17-2018, 02:16 PM

That's the one but if you go to this site, you see the 26 courses. Price for package is reasonable.
http://www.shopsewitall.com/product/...d/new-arrivals
I hope I did this right......
Old 04-17-2018, 02:27 PM
Power Poster

Okay. I found that she has 50-second previews of the videos on Youtube here:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...IN04rYdrgKDgXG

I couldn't find a place that says how long the videos are. Might be a good course; I can't really tell.

I looked on Craftsy, but couldn't find anything equivalent:
https://www.craftsy.com/search?query...2Fsearch%22%7D
Old 04-17-2018, 03:16 PM

This might be a stupid question, but...do you own a machine that can do machine embroidery?
Old 04-17-2018, 03:23 PM

You can post your questions here and some of the ones that have machines can probably help. What machine do you have for EMB? How do you transfer the EMB designs or do you need help? Do you have/use software? What are your goals for EMB? Do you have support from a local dealer?