Orthodic Inserts

Old 07-20-2013, 11:12 AM

Default Orthodic Inserts

Has anyone tried the orthodic inserts that you put your feet on the machine and it checks for your pressure points of feet. Do they work as they say they do? Has anyone tried the walk fits that they have on the infomercials? Do they work? And one last question I work in a warehouse on concrete walking fast up and down isles and running around conveyors. What would be the best type of tennis shoe?
Old 07-20-2013, 11:33 AM

I have horrible feet, no pretty shoes for me or else I pay for it. I swear by Adidas shoes. They hold up well and you can be in them all day and not get too fatigued. In addition to a good pair of cross trainers (or running shoes work well too), pull out the inserts and invest in a good pair of inserts. I love Softsole athletic inserts for high arches. Love them! I have never been happy with any pair of Dr. Scholl inserts I've gotten. Softsole inserts are about $20, and Dr. Scholl's can be as high as $45/$50! Not worth it.
Old 07-20-2013, 11:38 AM

DH has foot problems and they didn't work for him. Had to have the expensive ones from the podiatrist. But he got his money back on the store bought ones.
Old 07-20-2013, 11:47 AM

Orthotics are great! However, one size doesn't fit all -- what works for one won't work for another. Some can buy off the shelf orthotic inserts and some need custom fit. Unfortunately, you just have to try some and see how they work. I would recommend trying off the shelf first - custom orthotics are huge investment and may not be necessary. Also, it is a good idea to break them in for short periods of time each day before going for a full day in them. I have had good results with Orthaheel shoes. You may have better luck with another brand. When you find the ones right for you, you should definitely see a difference being on your feet on concrete.
Old 07-20-2013, 12:01 PM