Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: pagead2.googlesyndicator.com

  1. #1
    Senior Member LLWinston44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    N California
    Posts
    899
    I keep getting some java thing in the left hand corner of my screen, but ONLY on this board!

    I right click on it, and it gives me the option to do things like play, rewind, etc. I click settings and the above address is there, and it gives me the option to block which I DO, but it stays there!

    I did some searches on it, but don't have the slightest clue what it's saying other than it's attached to the board somehow. Is anyone else getting this? Also, I'm ONLY getting it on Firefox. Not when I switch over to IE or on my iPad. But I hate IE and the iPad is so little and hard to type on I'd rather use my pc! Waahh!!

  2. #2
    Super Member luckylindy333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Snohomish, Washington
    Posts
    2,047
    Did you reboot?

  3. #3
    Moderator Up North's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    North East Lower peninsula of Michigan
    Posts
    6,150
    Nothing like that here but I switched to Google Chrome I would try rebooting also.

  4. #4
    Super Member Glassquilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Northeast IL
    Posts
    2,064
    Blog Entries
    1
    I have Firefox and Adblock Plus. Think I have EasyList for a filter

    http://adblockplus.org/en/subscriptions

  5. #5
    Super Member Peckish's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pacific NW
    Posts
    4,741
    Blog Entries
    1
    I'm using Firefox too, and I'm not seeing it. Do you have Adblock Plus, and have you rebooted?

  6. #6
    Senior Member LLWinston44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    N California
    Posts
    899
    I had tried to reboot.... but...... added your AdBlock Plus and it's GONE!!!!!! HOORAY!!!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.