Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   Why do I go shopping? It's his fault. (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/why-do-i-go-shopping-its-his-fault-t238624.html)

quilter1 01-11-2014 01:57 PM

Why do I go shopping? It's his fault.

I am still learning how to get around new cities since we moved from Toronto in August. Today my DH and I went to arrange service and setup for his snooker table. On the way home, he was taking a new route for me, and we went past a new-to-me fabric store. He is an enabler! In we went at his suggestion.
They had a sale of course- buy 1 yard and get 2 yards free. Home I came with 4 large pieces of quilting fabric.
12 yards of beautiful Robert Kaufman print in 2 color ways, 8 yards of a funky print to make a cover for the snooker table and 8 yards of a simple but pretty Christmas print from Marcus fabrics Old Sturbridge collection. I don't need another inch of fabric. Hope I can find room in my cabinet for these new additions.
Guess I just have to blame DH.

grannie cheechee 01-11-2014 02:14 PM

There was a plan in his enabling you. A cover for his snooker table. LOL He does sound like a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!!!

QUILTNMO 01-11-2014 03:19 PM

sounds good to me!!!!

huntannette 01-11-2014 03:23 PM

so where is this quilt shop.....I go to TO at least once a year and I`m always looking for new places to visit.....hubbys can be awesome enablers right? lol

Originally Posted by quilter1 (Post 6507188)
I am still learning how to get around new cities since we moved from Toronto in August. Today my DH and I went to arrange service and setup for his snooker table. On the way home, he was taking a new route for me, and we went past a new-to-me fabric store. He is an enabler! In we went at his suggestion.