QNN.TV question

Old 08-07-2013, 07:26 AM

Default QNN.TV question

Does anybody out there belong to this? I am not exactly sure what it is or how it works. Can somebody "splain" it to me! pro's con's ??? They are advertising only $12.00 for the year... Seems to me it was twice that awhile back... thanks in advance!!
Old 08-07-2013, 09:30 AM
Power Poster

Not all sure what is offered. I never joined. Fabric cost enough!!
Old 08-07-2013, 09:33 AM

I belong to QNN.TV, have a one year membership. Don't like it though. Every single time I watch a show I have problems with the feed. About 1/3 through the feed the picture and audio freeze and I cannot unfreeze it. This has happened many times. I have no problems with the classes I watch from Craftsy, but QNN.TV is miserable for me. I will not renew.
Old 08-07-2013, 09:41 AM

I got a one year subscription to QNN.TV when it was on sale for $12 earlier this year. I agree with Nyelphaba that their feed has many problems while other videos will run fine on my computer. Many of the shows are just not my thing. Mary Ann Fons drives me batty. There is one show that seems very good for long arm quilters, but that is not me.

$12 is pretty cheap. Here it is about the cost of going to 2 movies. That's 4 hours of entertainment. If you can get 4 hours of fun out of it, it's probably OK. I won't be renewing mine.
Old 08-07-2013, 09:53 AM

Why pay? at least for now. You can probably see all you want on youtube, Quilt in a day, Missouri Star Quilt Co, Jodi Barrows Square in a Square all have fabulous tutorials. And Leah Day will teach you how to Free Motion Quilting.

http://vimeo.com/quiltinaday/videos
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWnhR7raxVFDHmDXqCIzuAw Missouri Star Quilts
http://vimeo.com/search?q=jodi+barrows
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFcITNjuGnM FMQ
Old 08-08-2013, 08:23 AM