Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: What's up with the double score on keywords in posts

  1. #1
    Senior Member pstoner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Solon, Iowa
    Posts
    892
    What's with all the green double underscore words on the board with posts? Have we been invaded by advertising companies???

  2. #2
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    14,924
    I don't know what you mean??

  3. #3
    Super Member mom-6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,754
    I'm not seeing them on my screen. Sounds like you may have picked up a 'bug' somewhere. If you can run Skybot it will remove whatever it is that is causing your issues with the underlining. Don't know where to get it, but I know somebody here can point you in the right direction.

  4. #4
    Administrator Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    476
    Blog Entries
    8
    That's probably adware.

  5. #5
    Super Member DebraK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    8,476
    I think your computer has been invaded. I dont see them.

  6. #6
    Super Member Ditter43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Crystal River Florida
    Posts
    9,466
    Nothing here either!

  7. #7
    Super Member hobo2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    2,691
    Blog Entries
    1
    Nothing here either..

  8. #8
    Super Member lawsonmugs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    missouri
    Posts
    5,347
    Sorry I don't see them either. good luck getting rid of them

  9. #9
    Super Member ICU_FOSTERMOM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Land of Hugs
    Posts
    1,616
    Blog Entries
    1
    Nope...nothing here either...good luck

  10. #10
    Super Member dvseals's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,085
    Do you use firefox?

    If you do look under Tools addons and look for gamevance textlinks

    Must have been auto installed on my last firefox update.

    Drove me batty it did..
    first you need to disable the durn thing
    then uninstall the durn thing well that didn't work for me even tho I uninstalled the darn thing 3x..so.

    I hadta go to
    Control panel
    Add remove programs
    and get rid of it there.

    That should hopefully get rid of those annoying green lines everywhere

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.