Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
Why do I go shopping? It's his fault. >

Why do I go shopping? It's his fault.

Why do I go shopping? It's his fault.

Old 01-11-2014, 01:57 PM

Default Why do I go shopping? It's his fault.

I am still learning how to get around new cities since we moved from Toronto in August. Today my DH and I went to arrange service and setup for his snooker table. On the way home, he was taking a new route for me, and we went past a new-to-me fabric store. He is an enabler! In we went at his suggestion.
They had a sale of course- buy 1 yard and get 2 yards free. Home I came with 4 large pieces of quilting fabric.
12 yards of beautiful Robert Kaufman print in 2 color ways, 8 yards of a funky print to make a cover for the snooker table and 8 yards of a simple but pretty Christmas print from Marcus fabrics Old Sturbridge collection. I don't need another inch of fabric. Hope I can find room in my cabinet for these new additions.
Guess I just have to blame DH.
Old 01-11-2014, 02:14 PM

There was a plan in his enabling you. A cover for his snooker table. LOL He does sound like a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-11-2014, 03:19 PM
Power Poster

sounds good to me!!!!
Old 01-11-2014, 03:23 PM

so where is this quilt shop.....I go to TO at least once a year and I`m always looking for new places to visit.....hubbys can be awesome enablers right? lol
Originally Posted by quilter1 View Post
I am still learning how to get around new cities since we moved from Toronto in August. Today my DH and I went to arrange service and setup for his snooker table. On the way home, he was taking a new route for me, and we went past a new-to-me fabric store. He is an enabler! In we went at his suggestion.
They had a sale of course- buy 1 yard and get 2 yards free. Home I came with 4 large pieces of quilting fabric.