Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Hello Anyone else from Arizona? >

Hello Anyone else from Arizona?

Hello Anyone else from Arizona?

Old 07-31-2007, 04:59 AM

Good Morning Everyone,
I am new here, I live in AZ. Just wondering if anyone else lives in my state from here. I belong to a quilting group from my church who makes quilts for missions called Piecekeepers. We send quilts all over the world to Christian mission. Do any of you do the same thing? I have been quilting for several years now and love it. I am legally blind and my seams are not perfect but things seems to work out somehow.
If anyone knows a way to easily add ribbon to a quilt I am doing for a Cancer survivor I would appreciate any suggestions. Blessings and Happy Quilting :) :) :)
Old 07-31-2007, 05:14 AM

Hello and welcome fellow Arizonan. I live on the far east side of Tucson. Where do you live in AZ. Love living here but sure gets hot. ou are going to love this site. The most helpful group of women (and tim) that you will ever want to meet. Ask any question and you will get dozens of answers.

Happy quilting!!!!

Jane Sisk
Tucson, AZ
Old 08-12-2007, 06:37 PM

I am a quilter from Mesa. I haven't been quilting too long, but love it. I still work full time, so I find it hard to do as much sewing as I would like. Where is your favorite Quilt shop? Soon Quilter 1234
Old 08-12-2007, 06:54 PM
lin

Welcome kingskid. I used to live in Tuscon, AZ about a million years ago. LOL I agree. It's hot. But...it's a dry hot, right? :wink: Like that makes any difference when it's 115!!! I hope you enjoy the site. We're glad to have you here. :)
Old 08-12-2007, 07:06 PM

Welcome to the family Kingskid! Glad to have you join us. I can imagine how hot it is there. :D
Old 08-12-2007, 09:34 PM