hello

Old 09-01-2009, 03:06 AM

Hi Everyone
I stumbled onto this site because I was looking for a quilting foot for my sewing machine! I'm new to quilting....I'm actually a terrible sewer but I love to sew and make things. I really want to learn how to machine quilt my quilts instead of paying someone else to do it! LOL so last night I ordered a book and am now looking for a quilting foot for my machine. I've only made a few quilts but have many projects in mind for many more! :-) if anyone knows where I can get a quilting foot for a Brother XR-52 , please let me know.....I'd be so greatful! thanks and looking forward to hanging around here!
Old 09-01-2009, 03:33 AM

Hi from Massachusetts, and welcome.
Old 09-01-2009, 03:56 AM

Location: Back home in Louisiana for now....where next?? who knows....

Welcome from south Louisiana. You are gonna love this forum. And by the way we LOVE to see pictures, would love to see some of your work.
Old 09-01-2009, 03:59 AM

Welcome from NE CA. Glad you joined us. There's lots of friendly, talented people on board who will help in any way they can, just ask. Please tell us a little more about yourself and we love pictures.
Old 09-01-2009, 04:22 AM