Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Hello from TN

Hello from TN

Hello! My name is Farah and I have been quilting for about 20 years off and on. I learned how to quilt from a class I took at a community college when I was 18. I have always loved quilts and was really inspired by my Grandma. She was an avid quilter and I am so very happy that I have so many treasures that she created. I lost my Grandma on February 12th. I am still dealing with the pain so I decided to make a quilt. When I am quilting, I feel very close to her. I am working on the borders of the king size quilt I am making. I will be excited when it is completed so I can start on another one. I have been married for 17 years to a wonderful man who thinks I was born in the wrong era I have one feline helper and one canine helper. I am very happy to be here!

Welcome to the QB from sunny southern California! Very sorry for the recent loss of your grandmother, it can take a while to learn to cope with the loss.

Welcome! Quilting helps take the mind away from pressing issues. What part of TN are you from? Crossville has a wonderful show coming in June. There are some fancy quilters in that area!! We would love to welcome you to a guild. The guilds are so much fun, and very motivating. King sized quilt! I've never been so adventurous. Good for you, and Welcome!!!

Power Poster
    ​Welcome from Ontario, Canada.

Hello Farah, welcome from northern California! I am sorry that you lost your Grandma, I know how difficult that can be. I am glad that you feel close to her while quilting and I hope you will post a picture of your quilt when you are finished.
    Janet L52

Power Poster
    Hi from Ohio! Sorry for your loss.
    SueDor

Welcome from Adrian, MI