Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Hello from the UK (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/hello-uk-t36225.html)

Stummel 02-07-2010 05:02 AM

Hello,

I live in the UK with my husband, a cat and a dog.
I'm fairly new to quilting, as I have only ever finished one I created during a quilting class (finishing it took me about 8 years, so the next ones have to be quicker !!), but have been sewing for years.
I am about to make a quilt for two friends who are getting married this fall and have bought a lot of the materials, but not decided on a pattern yet. It will be a memory quilt and I have ten pictures of the couple printed on material, so am really looking forward to the project, and to being a member on this site :)

dakotamaid 02-07-2010 05:21 AM

Hello from central Iowa. You will find lots of advice and friends on this site. :D :D

Quilt Mom 02-07-2010 05:30 AM

Good morning from Nebraska! You'll find lots of friends, quilts and quilting advice here.

Be sure to share a picture when you are done with your quilt. We'd love to see your work. - Oh, and how about that 8 year project you finished? Will you share that, please? We have a thread dedicated to pictures. We all love to ooh and aah over things others have done. We also share ideas that way! :wink:

MamaBear61 02-07-2010 05:30 AM

Hello and welcome from Ontario

Stummel 02-07-2010 05:34 AM

Thanks everyone!
Unfortunately I was in a rush to finish that quilt for my dad's 65th birthday last december, so I took it home to his house and finished it there and never took a picture :(
I might ask him to take one and send it to me, but he's not particularly technical with digital cameras (when we got there he was complaining that his printer was broken, but it turned out that it just needed a new cartridge...).
He lives in Germany, so I can't just go over and get a photo myself.