Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FREE Online Sewing Classes

  1. #1
    Super Member oatw13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,750
    I saw this online and thought someone might be interested.

    The Old Schoolhouse® Magazine presents:

    Beginning Sewing Series

    Do you have a child who wants to learn to sew, but you are not sure how to teach her?

    Are you wanting to brush up on your sewing skills?

    Come join us for our FREE sewing classes.

    This is a series of four monthly classes beginning on November 10.

    For more information and to register:

    http://thehomeschoolmagazine.com/Hom...ng-Classes.htm

    http://homeschoolblogger.com/webinar/beginning-sewing/


    Beginning Sewing Series

    Presenter: Alison Newman and/or Kim Schultz, Janome Sewing Machine Company
    Lesson 1 –
    Nov. 10th – 4PM EST / 3PM CST / 2PM MST / 1PM PST
    Lesson 2 –
    Dec. 15th – 4PM EST / 3PM CST / 2PM MST / 1PM PST
    Lesson 3 –
    Jan. 12th – 4PM EST / 3PM CST / 2PM MST / 1PM PST
    Lesson 4 –
    Feb. 16th – 4PM EST / 3PM CST / 2PM MST / 1PM PST

    Learn the basics of sewing with Janome’s Beginning Sewing Series. This series will help you get to know the basics of the sewing machine and the process of sewing, while at the same creating a series of fun and creative projects. Sewing unites a variety of important skills – from math to hand-eye coordination – while encouraging students to explore their creative talents. Bring a life-long and fulfilling hobby into your homeschooling curriculum with Janome’s classes.

    Space is limited.

    Separate Registrations are required for each subsequent lesson.

  2. #2
    Power Poster amma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Out searching for some sunshine :-)
    Posts
    59,114
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thank you for sharing this with us!! :D:D:D

  3. #3
    Super Member Quiltforme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Beautiful Washington state!
    Posts
    3,340
    So very cool!!! I cannot wait for the series!

  4. #4
    Moderator littlehud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SW Iowa
    Posts
    32,931
    Thanks for sharing this with us.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Spudgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    333
    Blog Entries
    1
    Very interesting, thank you for sharing!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.