Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Juki TL-2010Q Review

  1. #1
    Super Member cjtinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russellville AR
    Posts
    1,701
    If anyone is interested, I posted a review of the new Juki TL-2010Q which replaces the much loved Juki TL-98Q machine on my blog.

    I'll be doing a follow up review in a couple of weeks.

    Juki TL-2010Q

  2. #2
    Super Member Melinda in Tulsa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    4,454
    Blog Entries
    60
    Thank you CJ, for such a great review! I'm hoping to buy a new machine pretty soon. At the price you got, I'm almost tempted to start getting stuff in pieces! You know, the machine first, then the frame as finances allow, etc, instead of just one big purchase.

  3. #3
    Super Member Candace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Outer Space
    Posts
    9,201
    Glad you're happy with your new toy.

  4. #4
    Super Member tatavw01's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    1,103
    Blog Entries
    1
    getting one... I have a 98 and I love it.....

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    McMinnville, oregon
    Posts
    610
    i also have the 98 and i really love it for piecing..run like a charm... :-D

  6. #6
    Super Member moonrise's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ringgold, GA
    Posts
    2,165
    Is the only difference the speed control? I have the TL98Q (love love love it). It's on my Grace Mini Penni frame. :)

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    McMinnville, oregon
    Posts
    610
    i have a speed control for mine also but don't use mine for quilting. so the speed control doesn't get used..is in a box..

  8. #8
    Super Member cjtinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russellville AR
    Posts
    1,701
    They've upgraded the lighting to LED lighting, which is very nice, added the speed control, and the pre-tensioner to the thread path.

  9. #9
    Super Member Quiltforme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Beautiful Washington state!
    Posts
    3,340
    I just found out that the throat size is the same as the 98q 8 1/2" I like might have to think about this one :)

  10. #10
    Super Member nannyrick.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    4,078
    Dear CJ, after reading your blog about the Juki20210Q, I bit the bullet and ordered one today. I called Raichert's and you were right. The price was great. The best around and
    I've been researching these for a few weeks. I,m new to quilting but have fallen in love with it. As soon as I can master FMQ, I intend to buy a frame. Maybe by that time I will have learned enough to use it.
    I,m so glad I saw your post because I saved a lot of money
    on this machine, so thanks very much.
    Elaine

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.