Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: for those using Electric Quilt 6 or 7

  1. #1
    Super Member katkat1946's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Adirondacks of NY
    Posts
    1,514

    for those using Electric Quilt 6 or 7

    I just noticed a post on another yahoo group that EQ has updates for these two versions. go to http://electricquilt.com/download/eq7-update/. It says not to have your EQ open while you do this. If this link doesn't work, just go to http://electricquilt.com/ and look under the downloads tab. The instructions are all easy to follow. So that I could find where it got saved to - because I am challenged in this ! - when the option came up to save I used that little arrow to select 'save as' and chose to save it to my desktop - much easier to find!
    Pat

  2. #2
    Power Poster BellaBoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Front row
    Posts
    14,671
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks! The update adds a lot more features to EQ7.
    Got fabric?

  3. #3
    Senior Member pinkcastle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    473
    Thanks for posting about the update. I wouldn't have known otherwise.

  4. #4
    Super Member tatavw01's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    1,153
    Blog Entries
    1
    wow thanks so much

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Orbiting
    Posts
    1,441
    Thank you!

  6. #6
    Super Member solstice3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    West Central Florida
    Posts
    8,698
    thanks!!!!!!!!!!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    762
    I wonder why they notify their customers. I purchased directly from them.

  8. #8
    Super Member Rann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Valdosta GA
    Posts
    1,960
    Thanks. I bought EQ7 over a year ago and hid it from myself. I just found it last week so I shall go install them both.
    If you wouldn't write it and sign it, don't say it.

  9. #9
    Super Member JoanneS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    AZ and CT
    Posts
    4,888
    Blog Entries
    1
    Without thinking, I installed this. When I finished, I clicked on EQ7 to check it out, and my virus software said 'suspicious software has been detected' and wiped out EQ7 completely. I lost several quilts that I had designed, including the one I was about to start piecing. BEWARE! I should have checked this out at EQ on-line before installing it!

  10. #10
    Super Member JoanneS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    AZ and CT
    Posts
    4,888
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JoanneS View Post
    Without thinking, I installed this. When I finished, I clicked on EQ7 to check it out, and my virus software said 'suspicious software has been detected' and wiped out EQ7 completely. I lost several quilts that I had designed, including the one I was about to start piecing. BEWARE! I should have checked this out at EQ on-line before installing it!
    Since posting this, I have had a reply from Penny at EQ7. It turns out that my anti-virus program, AVAST! 'ate' EQ7 because it didn't recognize the upgrade. The upgrade is 'good.' Fortunately, Penny told me how to get EQ7 and all my designs back. Whew! Thank goodness!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.