Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Babylock Quest Plus move needle

  1. #1
    Super Member brushandthimble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    North of Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    3,630
    I read that someone spent some time to reposition the needle for the 1/4 seam allowance. I think it was here on the board but may have been somewhere else. it is off just a hair and I need to correct it. Any suggestions? Thank you for any suggestions.
    ann

  2. #2
    Super Member klgreene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Clovis, NM
    Posts
    2,439
    On my machine, which is nothing fancy, I can change the stitch width just a hair and that takes care of it. If you have a fancy computer machine, I have no idea unless you can change the wideth as well, but I'm sure someone will have the answer you need, but let them know what kind of machine you have.

  3. #3
    Power Poster MadQuilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    ELVERTA, CA
    Posts
    12,869
    Blog Entries
    1
    I must not understand the question because when I looked at the features, the Babylock Quest Plus has many needle positions - moveable in 1 mm increments.

  4. #4
    Super Member brushandthimble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    North of Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    3,630
    Quote Originally Posted by MadQuilter
    I must not understand the question because when I looked at the features, the Babylock Quest Plus has many needle positions - moveable in 1 mm increments.
    that is what I read online also, but no where in the book explains it. I have gone through the book more than once and will go through it again, The owner of the shop has left for the day, I will be calling her tomorrow.

    The needle is hitting the bar on the foot:(

  5. #5
    Power Poster MadQuilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    ELVERTA, CA
    Posts
    12,869
    Blog Entries
    1
    It sounds like you have the wrong foot for the setting. Does the Quest show on the display which foot you should be using? Mine does, that's why I ask.

    Page 49 of your manual explains how to change the needle position. It also explains which of the stitch patterns support the needle position shift - Not all do!

  6. #6
    Super Member brushandthimble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    North of Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    3,630
    Did you need to change needle position for the 1/4 inch foot with guide?

    I will try with a different foot. (the one mentioned above). thanks

  7. #7
    Super Member brushandthimble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    North of Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    3,630
    Thank you MadQuilter; I thought I tried that last night and had a zig zag stitch. Is there a way to set it into memory or do I need to manually change it every time I turn on the machine? I a using foot RI and the display says RA. You have the Quest Plus also?

    Quote Originally Posted by MadQuilter
    It sounds like you have the wrong foot for the setting. Does the Quest show on the display which foot you should be using? Mine does, that's why I ask.

    Page 49 of your manual explains how to change the needle position. It also explains which of the stitch patterns support the needle position shift - Not all do!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.