Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Bobbin Winder

  1. #1
    scrappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southeast, North Carolina
    Posts
    13
    I have a Janome Memory Craft 7500 machine. The bobbin winder froze up.what cause this & how to fix it. I'm somewhat handicap & the machine to heavy for me to take to the dealer. Any suggestion?

  2. #2
    Power Poster Sadiemae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    11,365
    Blog Entries
    20
    I am curious about this also. I have a machine that the bobbin winder won't work. I haven't done anything about it because I can wind these bobbins on another machine with the same bobbins. It is just kind of a pain in the you know what...

  3. #3
    Super Member Lilrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington state
    Posts
    3,023
    A friend just had this happen, and something was not set right. And for the life of me, I can't remember what it was. Go back and check everything, just like you were rethreading, but check every nob, lever, etc

  4. #4
    scrappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southeast, North Carolina
    Posts
    13
    I got a side winder from fabric.com the cost was around
    $29.00. But my machine did a neater wind.

  5. #5
    Super Member clem55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lexington,Kentucky
    Posts
    6,152
    Blog Entries
    6
    Make sure you have pushed the bobbin far enough in to start the winding. Just the other day I thought mine was all the way in, and it wasn't. Also check that the thread can flow freely. Had that happen before too.

  6. #6
    scrappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southeast, North Carolina
    Posts
    13
    On this machine there is only 2 position.As soon as move it to the right it lock in. Thx Carol for reponding

  7. #7
    Super Member Lilrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington state
    Posts
    3,023
    what is the machine doing? does it run like it was winding the bobbin? where does the problem seem to be?

  8. #8
    scrappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southeast, North Carolina
    Posts
    13
    The machine running just fine. No strange noises. The spool on the bobbin winder froze. Very stiff to turn. This machine dosn't use oil.

  9. #9
    Super Member featherweight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Westminster, Co
    Posts
    2,700
    Mine did that once and it had thread wound tight around the spindle under the bobbin holder.

  10. #10
    scrappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southeast, North Carolina
    Posts
    13
    You know u might have the answer to the problem. My dd will here in May & we will take it the dealer. I will use the side winder till then. Thx

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.