Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
DH Wants Quilt >

DH Wants Quilt

DH Wants Quilt

Old 01-23-2011, 01:21 AM

This should be interesting...DH wants me to make him a quilt with a lot of his interests incorporated into it. It's going to take a while to come up with everything, but I sure hope I can do it. So far the list of must haves is:
Chinook Helicopters
Tools
Motorcycles
Indians
Owls
Eagles
By the time I can gather all these up, there will probably be others too. I think it's going to be a challenge to make being a novice here. Am shaking in my boots! Right now, I just got some owl panels to make for his mom who collects them.
Old 01-23-2011, 01:22 AM
Google Goddess

do you have an embroidery machine???
Old 01-23-2011, 01:49 AM
Power Poster

sounds fabulous! i bet as you start collecting you will find more and more to add...could be an i-spy type quilt with lots of different (novelty)fabrics. something like an attic windows with a different (activity-past time) in each window would be pretty cool. as you collect, remember us...i'm sure some of us can help you come up with some squares of needed fab's; in fact later this am i will go in and poke around a bit, i know i have some helicopter fabric, trains, clocks, tools (power i think) i would be more than happy to pass on a piece of these if you find you need any of them, and other's probably will be willing to add to your gathering too.
Old 01-23-2011, 02:17 AM

Sounds like you need to join the monthly block swap! You have lots of interesting themes.
Old 01-23-2011, 02:41 AM

Originally Posted by craftybear
do you have an embroidery machine???
He does; I don't use it.
Old 01-23-2011, 02:47 AM

Originally Posted by ckcowl