Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 14 1 2 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Do you ever look at quilts on here and...

just think that you are not really a quilter? Some of them are so beautiful and at times I despair over ever making something that pretty. Especially when I spend a day like yesterday......ripping out seams! I guess i should give myself a break.....I just started quilting last year after all and I have made what I think are some pretty quilts.

You definitely should give yourself a break.

I have been quilting for almost 30 years and to this day I am amazed at the quilts on this board.

I still have to rip out, although sometimes the ripping may be do to the fact many of us are such perfectionist. Whats the saying if you can't notice it on a galloping horse. LOL

My friend and I sometimes call ourselves the Queen of Rip.

Power Poster sueisallaboutquilts's Avatar
    Ginnie, YES!! I really don't have nearly as much imagination as I would like. And I know I'm like a lot of others being hyper-critical of my work. The only thing I feel that I do well is hand quilting. It looks pretty good :)

Pam
    I am one that truly admires other's work. I do not have a hard time commiting to work on a quilt, but I have a hard time getting it done, my next project is ALWAYS more exciting than the one I am currently working on.

I do have to say though that I am putting on the top and bottom border of a charity top that I made yesterday. Notice I said top, certainly NOT a quilt, yet, just some scraps sewed together until I get my wide butt into gear to get it done.

Quote Originally Posted by ginnie6