Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Does anyone recognize this block??

in front of this dang computer instead of my Bernina!(Naples, Florida)

Does anyone recognize this block??

I love this pattern, but I have no idea what it's called and I really need to find a tutorial or at least instructions. I've been playing around with scraps this weekend and I'm not quite getting it. I'm guessing it's foundation pieced, which I've never done before. I gave it a whirl, but it was a disaster. My strips stretched and twisted something awful, I don't know if it was the fabric or me. But I have the perfect fabric for this pattern. Can anyone help??

Thanking y'all in advance,

Mary Ann
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    aka Chicken McLittle

If it's true we learn from our mistakes, I'm going to be a genius!

Since you are dealing with bias edges here, I would starch the fabric heavily
    and handle the strips as gently as possible...specially when pressing.
    I would use a dry iron.

It does look like it is foundation pieced with the white being the foundation. Then the blue, the multicolor and the red are sewn at the same angle in each block. It would then be trimmed to whatever size you want the blocks to be and 4 blocks sewn together to make each large square. I like that design.

block

Quote Originally Posted by MaryAnnMc View Post