Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Doing chat from aol

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    1,844
    if you have aol, I am wondering if you are having any difficulties going into the chat room?If so or not, would you let me know. I can access it now from my Internet Explorer, but, not from my aol side. Thanks much for any input here! Skeat...who has defragmented, emptied cookies, cleaned the cache...:))

  2. #2
    Moderator kathy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    on the Texas Coast
    Posts
    4,002
    I got in, I was all alone and scared so I didn't stay long but I did get in thru AOL!

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    1,844
    thanks for letting me know kathy!:))Skeat

  4. #4
    Moderator tlrnhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    In the middle of a mess...
    Posts
    19,962
    Maybe I should try the chat going thru AOL. I'm on IE and cannot get in. Well, I get in, but then it tells me I am not connected. UGH!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    1,844
    Yea!! I have won this game!! Anyone having prob. espec on aol after the new updates...here's what finally worked...prev. we defrag., cleaned cookies, etc...as stated in first post...still couldn't access chat room from here...so, today we went into AOL Settings, then picked 'Browser Settings' and there selected 'my footprints' hit 'clear', then selected 'cookies-browser cache'...'clear' again....viola!! It worked. So, it wasn't my computer cookies that needed to be cleaned, etc...it had to be done thru the aol site holding all this info I assume....geeze!! But, it worked and anyone else...hope this helps!! SKeat...who is officially back!:))

  6. #6
    Moderator tlrnhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    In the middle of a mess...
    Posts
    19,962
    Ok, I'm going to try that...maybe then I'll FINALLY be able to chat!

  7. #7
    Moderator tlrnhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    In the middle of a mess...
    Posts
    19,962
    Nope! Tried that too!
    It will let me in Chat, but says I'm not connected. UGH!! :(

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.