Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Machine Embroidery
Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun >

Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun

Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun

Old 09-07-2014, 12:09 PM

I have a magnetic hoop for my Viking Ruby. LOVE it!
Old 09-07-2014, 12:43 PM

Originally Posted by blueheavenfla View Post
Congratulations on a lovely piece of work! I am just learning the old FTCP and NEW Floriani Total Control-U software. My elderly brain is slow to grasp it but recently a "light bulb" went off and it is beginning to make more sense now. I have done a few VERY simple items but in time I may become proficient like you are. Again, great work, you are talented.
Donna
I bought the software awhile back...still haven't figured out how to transfer design to machine! I can get it how I want it and that's as far as it goes! So frustrating. I even cornered mr. Floriani himself and he tried to get it thru my thick skull...some day maybe!
Old 09-08-2014, 01:40 PM

Crqltr, I am not able to figure out the process of transferring the pattern to my machine either. Will be watching this thread for some instructions!
Old 09-13-2014, 12:39 PM

Embroidery Library offers a tutorial that might help with transferring designs to your machine from your computer. This tutorial tells you how to transfer from the computer to a USB stick then to the computer.

http://www.emblibrary.com/EL/help.as...ransferringUSB

also they have lots of help tips... http://www.emblibrary.com/el/Help.aspx
Old 09-13-2014, 12:43 PM

Originally Posted by mpepperm37 View Post
Glad to see this thread. I have a Babylock Unity and I'm still on the learning curve with it. Can anyone recommend a computer program to convert files to PES?