Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: EQ7 arrived

  1. #1
    Super Member CarolinePaj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Suffolk, UK
    Posts
    1,687
    Hi Guys,

    I cancelled my order with the first store that I pre-ordered with as I found a UK supplier who had one in stock and it arrived this morning... !

    I have just loaded it and I am going to do the tutorials to see how it works.... but from first view it reminds me a bit of Photoshop.

    Is it true that you can scan pictures of fabrics into it?

    Hugs

    Caroline

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    MS
    Posts
    3,529
    Blog Entries
    2
    Hi there.

  3. #3
    Senior Member pstoner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Solon, Iowa
    Posts
    892
    Quote Originally Posted by CarolinePaj
    Hi Guys,

    I cancelled my order with the first store that I pre-ordered with as I found a UK supplier who had one in stock and it arrived this morning... !

    I have just loaded it and I am going to do the tutorials to see how it works.... but from first view it reminds me a bit of Photoshop.

    Is it true that you can scan pictures of fabrics into it?

    Hugs

    Caroline
    Hi there:

    I know in EQ6 you can scan fabrics and import the scanned image, still haven't received my upgrade to EQ7-but got my confirmation last week.

    Hope you enjoy it.

  4. #4
    Super Member CarolinePaj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Suffolk, UK
    Posts
    1,687
    Quote Originally Posted by dsb38327
    Hi there.
    Hi dsb,

    How are you today? Did you watch the football - England -v- USA. A 1 - 1 draw.... happy bunnies all round - LOL LOL!

    Hugs

    Caroline

  5. #5
    Super Member IrishNY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    was Upstate NY, now Winston-Salem NC
    Posts
    1,846
    Got mine today too... installing now. Here goes nothing. :-)

  6. #6
    Super Member virtualbernie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    3,590
    Blog Entries
    3
    Yes, you can scan fabrics into EQ7 :)

  7. #7
    Google Goddess craftybear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Central Indiana (USA)
    Posts
    31,246
    Blog Entries
    194
    Hi, awesome, have fun with the EQ 7

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.