Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 13 1 2 11 ... LastLast

Thread: feeling guilty

As some of you already know I am a very newbie. Maybe 3 months since I started. I already have 4 wip's or ufo's however we want to call them.
    I know we all do it, but... How do you get over the guilty feeling of projects going unfinished?? LOL
    David

Blog Entries
    Ummm...., hide them where I can't see them?

Blog Entries
    I know that I will eventually get them out and finish them. If a project frustrates me, or if I am unsure of what to do next with it, I would rather let it sit for a while than hurry through it and be unhappy with the end result :D:D:D

Blog Entries
    It's not in my nature to enjoy my projects if I have too many going at once so I stick to only a few projects at a time and always finish one before starting any more. It may not be typical, but it works for me :)

Quote Originally Posted by Prism99
    Ummm...., hide them where I can't see them?
    :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: very funny!

Blog Entries
    go buy more fabrics, so you can start more projects and will help you build up your stash of fabrics

I know I will eventually get back to them, or if I come across one and wonder "what was I thinking?" I can find a good home for them. I generally am working on about 4 or 5 projects at a time.

Blog Entries
    I take them out to the shop. "Then I have so much to do that I just don't get to them. :lol: :lol: That my story and I am sticking to it. :lol: :lol:

Banned