Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 7 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 66

Thread: got this email Never got one like this before!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    East Tennessee
    Posts
    24
    Is this a real newletter? I usually get mine about 5 am everyday! I was afraid to click on the link.

    Hi Valued Customer

    Here is the list of latest most active topics on the quilting message board as
    of March 9, 2011:


    http://click.travel.ibemail.com/?qs=...ac076556bdc1d1



    Enjoy!


    Konstantin Goudkov,
    Konstantin@QuiltedParadise.com


    P.S. You are receiving a daily edition of the quilting digest.
    If you need to update your e-mail address, change the digest mailing frequency
    or unsubscribe, then please visit the link below:

    http://click.travel.ibemail.com/?qs=...334558fb59d91f

    http://ar.quiltedparadise.com/st-100083-3159"> link


    This e-mail is sent by
    Quilted Paradise on behalf of
    IDF Technologies, LLC
    364 East Main Street, Suite 322,
    Middletown, DE 19709, USA

  2. #2
    Member Samara in OH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lorain, OH
    Posts
    82
    The emails that I recieve from here don't look like that. I don't think that I would open it.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    East Tennessee
    Posts
    24
    Mine doesn't look like that either that is why I put it on the board. Thought it was fishy!! Dang not even getting a quilting news letter is safe lol

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    7,223
    Looks fishy to me. I definitely would not click on to any of the links. Thank you for alerting us.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    East Tennessee
    Posts
    24
    you are welcome

  6. #6
    Power Poster debbieumphress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Bluff Dale, Texas
    Posts
    16,515
    Blog Entries
    36
    ASk PatriceJ if it is ligit. Could be the new owners but why Konstantin's name?

  7. #7
    Community Manager PatriceJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,576
    Blog Entries
    3
    I have sent an inquiry to our IB contact.

    i also have no intention of clicking on that link until I get a response.

  8. #8
    Super Member grann of 6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glenmoore, PA
    Posts
    7,110
    Blog Entries
    1
    I can't open it.

  9. #9
    Super Member no1jan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate New York
    Posts
    2,063
    Norton has a site that you can put in a web address and they will check if it is safe. I put in the quiltingboard.com

    http://safeweb.norton.com/report/sho...ngboard.com%2F

    Hope this helps!

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Kansas City area USA
    Posts
    445
    Thanks.....I've gotten this too but they go into my spam box and while I ''look'' I NEVER open anything my computer thinks is spam.

    jodi

Page 1 of 7 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.