Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Hand Quilt stitch on Sapphire 830

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    In the past, I've had a stitch programmed into my machine that looks like a hand-quilted stitch, but must have erased it from the memory.

    It used a clear mono-filament thread in combination with regular thread. I know I adjusted top tension to pull some of the thread to the top.

    Anybody know how I might have programmed this stitch?

  2. #2
    Senior Member 1000projects's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Carmel Indiana
    Posts
    458
    Trying to recall....

    1) many very short stitches to bring bobbin thread up (forms "hand stitch")
    2) 1 longer stitch to form space between

    Repeat!

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    So you are thinking the mono-filament is on the top? and colored thread in bobbin?

    Any memory of tension setting?

  4. #4
    Super Member gmaybee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Lower Michigan
    Posts
    1,003
    What machine do you have? Both my Pfaffs have that stitch built in.

  5. #5
    Senior Member abc123retired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    West Suburban Chicago
    Posts
    333
    Blog Entries
    1
    My Viking Rose has that stitch built in-no programming required.

  6. #6
    Senior Member 1000projects's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Carmel Indiana
    Posts
    458
    I have the 850, not built in. Mono on top with high tension.

  7. #7
    Super Member donnajean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Holland, PA
    Posts
    3,877
    I use #17 on Viking Rose

    Quote Originally Posted by abc123retired
    My Viking Rose has that stitch built in-no programming required.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks all. I have Sapphire 830 so don't have that stitch built in.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.