Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Has anyone ever used Deb Tucker's (Studio 180) techniques? >

Has anyone ever used Deb Tucker's (Studio 180) techniques?

Has anyone ever used Deb Tucker's (Studio 180) techniques?

Old 01-26-2012, 08:40 AM

Default Has anyone ever used Deb Tucker's (Studio 180) techniques?

Has anyone ever used Deb Tucker's (Studio 180) techniques/rulers/die cuts? http://www.youtube.com/user/DebTuckerStudio180#g/u

I am new to quilting and just wondering if the rulers she offers are a good value (i.e. project specific or usable for other designs). Money around here is in short supply so if I am just wondering if there are lesser expensive rulers/die cuts that will accomplish the same thing.

Disclaimer: I have no vested financial interest in her items.

Shari
Old 01-26-2012, 09:53 AM
Power Poster

My opinion is to buy standard size rotary cutter rulers first. Add the specialty rulers when you know which shapes give you the most frustration trying to cut. I have used the Hunter Star Rapid Fire and it did save me a lot of time. Usually I paper pieced that block so the ruler was a nice change.
Old 01-29-2012, 04:08 PM

Originally Posted by Mom3 View Post
Has anyone ever used Deb Tucker's (Studio 180) techniques/rulers/die cuts? http://www.youtube.com/user/DebTuckerStudio180#g/u

I am new to quilting and just wondering if the rulers she offers are a good value (i.e. project specific or usable for other designs). Money around here is in short supply so if I am just wondering if there are lesser expensive rulers/die cuts that will accomplish the same thing.

Disclaimer: I have no vested financial interest in her items.

Shari