Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Having a problem with My Ellisomo

  1. #1
    Senior Member nangars's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    559
    Blog Entries
    1
    It is telling me that the upper thread isn't threaded correctly.
    I have done this over and over. What do you think? This is a brand new machine and had been working great.

    At first the thread worked okay, then it wasn't catching the bottom thread, then I rethreaded it again and again, now it tells me I am not threading it right.

    Do you think the timing is off, or maybe the tension is off?

  2. #2
    Super Member scowlkat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2,533
    Blog Entries
    11
    The Ellisimo has auto tension and seems to do a good job so doubt it is the tension. Did you rethread the bobbin as well? Also make sure that the thread isn't getting caught on the spool if you are using one that has the little slot in the top of the spool. Another option is to turn the machine off and let it reset everything to default.

    Good luck and let us know when you find out what the problem is. (I have an Ellisimo so will be watching!)

  3. #3
    Senior Member nangars's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    559
    Blog Entries
    1
    Ok, I will.

  4. #4
    Super Member Divokittysmom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    My Sewing Room
    Posts
    1,743
    Nancy; I usually get this warning when I am attempting to auto thread the needle. I find my thread has slipped out of that last spot that holds the thread until it auto threads. My machine is new also... nothing else pops up erratically so I always assume it is 'ME'. LOL
    I hope this helps you.

  5. #5
    Senior Member barb55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Pawnee, Ok.
    Posts
    409
    Blog Entries
    1
    Maybe the needle is too short. All else get your book out and check on how to thread, you may be doing something that is wrong, sometimes that can happen when you use differant machine.

    Barb55

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    East Tennessee/Smoky Mountains
    Posts
    403
    Try turning the power off for a few minutes. These new machines sometimes get their computers stuck on one message. A minute or 2 off will straighten that out.

  7. #7
    Super Member Divokittysmom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    My Sewing Room
    Posts
    1,743
    I totally agree with turning off your machine. That seems to clear the memory and then it functions correctly

  8. #8
    Super Member Divokittysmom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    My Sewing Room
    Posts
    1,743
    I have been attempting to post the web address for yahoo groups so you can join the Babylock Ellisimo group. I continue to get an 'content error message' that says I have to have my message approved by administrator. Soooo, try going to yahoo groups, type in Babylock Ellisimo and you should find the Babylock group. Perhaps you might find some more answers to your questions. Hope this helps.

  9. #9
    Senior Member nangars's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    559
    Blog Entries
    1
    Well part of the problem was #1 it wasn't picking up the botton thread and wasn't liking the way I thread it.

    I finally called the dealer, he had me take out the bobbin case, and when I did I found a ton of stuff under it. I tried twice to put it in and it wasn't working. Part of the problem was I didn't have the bobbin case lined up. I had checked the needle and changed that, so after I took it a part 3 times and put it back together, it is working great. Now I know what to look for. Believe me you need to take the bobbin case apart and clean under it.

  10. #10
    Super Member scowlkat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2,533
    Blog Entries
    11
    I clean my machine every time I start a new project, more often if I am sewing something that has a lot of lint, like flannel.

    Just a note of caution: Never use canned air to clean your machine. It will only blow the dust further into the machine and cause you problems.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.