Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help please

Help please

My Singer Simple is giving me problems. It keeps wrapping thread around the bobbin casing. I've adjusted the tension on the top and bottom. Maybe I'm doing it wrong? I'm a beginning beginner so talk like I'm five please, lol.

I would try winding a new bobbin, make sure you are using the correct bobbin, make sure you are putting it in the right way. Others will give you more good suggestions. Good luck and keep us posted on what worked!!

How long have you had the machine? Could it be dirty inside where the bobbin is? I think trying to wind a now bobbin is a good one to try.
    enjoy your life...it's the only one you have!!!
    Heather

Blog Entries
    Sounds like the thread isn't coming off the bobbin correctly - and it is too late now , but I would never adjust the bobbin tension , that one can be very tricky to get back to where it should be

Wind a new bobbin , read the manual to make sure you have it coming off it correctly and through all the little nooks and crannies that bobbins have rethread the machine . Also when putting in the bobbin - clean the area really well , you never know when a thread has wondered away from sight I use Q tips to reach places I can't see
    To keep your mind fresh- learn one new thing a day !

Quote Originally Posted by shan70 View Post
    My Singer Simple is giving me problems. It keeps wrapping thread around the bobbin casing. I've adjusted the tension on the top and bottom. Maybe I'm doing it wrong? I'm a beginning beginner so talk like I'm five please, lol.