Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Help With Pricing, Please!! >

Help With Pricing, Please!!

Help With Pricing, Please!!

Old 04-05-2010, 08:58 AM

Hello,

Due to the economy ( current job market) I have decided to try and make some extra house hold $$ through my crafting talent!
I am completly overwhelmed trying to search out pricing for piece work on the internet and would greatly apprieciatte all the advise and guidance the members here would be willing to offer me.
Also since I am not a profficant quilter at this time, I would like to "offer" a list to my customers as to where they can have their things completly finished.
I intend to start locally and as $$ allows work on my website and expand the business- so at that time I could provides links for the services there as for now I would just comprise a list for my customers use.
Please PM me with any information that you are willing to share with me on this subject.
I apologize if this IS NOT the proper place to post such a request but I didnt see any other options- (i didnt want to post this on the main page) and It most certainly pertains to business.
Thanks for your valuable time and awaited help! ~ Lee (sirstitchalot)
Old 04-05-2010, 09:24 AM

I'm not sure what you're selling - pieced tops?
I sell them at a penny a square inch, the same my longarmer gets for quilting them. Does that help?
Old 04-05-2010, 09:49 AM

I intend to allow my customers to design "thier own hierlooms"-colors,size,block patterns, layout- so they can have exactly what they want.
So it would be anything from a single block or wall quilt all the way up to a king size bed spread depending on the request. ~ Lee
Old 04-05-2010, 10:06 AM

Originally Posted by purplemem
I'm not sure what you're selling - pieced tops?
I sell them at a penny a square inch, the same my longarmer gets for quilting them. Does that help?