Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
HQ sweet sixteen >

HQ sweet sixteen

HQ sweet sixteen

Old 04-21-2012, 12:07 PM

Default HQ sweet sixteen

would any body know any thing about a sweet sixteen quilting machine.Iwas searching theweb for the price and size of an
innova longarm quilt machine,and other Quilting machines prices enz
any way ,a demo was shown on a sweet sixteen sewing and quilting machine , as I dont have the space for a
long arm I was just wondering if any of you talented quilters could give me some info on this machine.
sorry I cant find the site back where i saw it,
I have been piecing quilts for a few years but I cant quilt ,only a little SD. I would like your info If it would be worth investing in it. thank you all have a blessed weekend sarah
Old 04-21-2012, 01:01 PM

My grandma, grammyj just bought one, it hasn't been delivered yet and she hasn't had the lesson on it but maybe you guys can share info. She asked on here a while back about it she said and no responded.
Old 04-21-2012, 01:01 PM

There are several machines that are the same. Tin Lizzie has a sit down machine and the George machine is used by a famous award winning quilter.

What I noticed is that with a sit down machine, your hands are in charge of the design and moving the fabric around. The long arm gives you a big space so your quilt is not as bunched up. It is wonderful for "art" work and David Taylor has some wonderful award winning designs quilted entirely with the HQ Sweet Sixteen.

They cannot be used with a stylus or laser on pantographs as can a stand up long arm. So it all depends on what type of quilting you are going to do.

Note that there are award winning quilters who all use a domestic sewing machine.
Old 04-21-2012, 02:12 PM