Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: I NEED your OPINION....

  1. #1
    Senior Member Johanna Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Menomonee Falls, WI
    Posts
    557
    Blog Entries
    12
    I have been creating patterns in EQ7 that anyone can use. I am making traditional, applique etc. I would LOVE to know what kind of pattern you would love to see and the general size (queen, twin, lap, wall hanging etc)

    Some ideas: traditional pieced, simple beginners with easy sets, kids quilts, stars, applique traditional pieced, curves, 1930's, paper pieced (easy), paper pieced (more advanced), secondary patterns, "mod" patterns, subjects: animals, floral, wreaths etc.

    ANY and ALL ideas welcome. Thanks SOOOOooooo much.

  2. #2
    Super Member wuv2quilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Morganton, North Carolina
    Posts
    2,930
    I'd love to see some 1930's...or any :)

  3. #3
    Power Poster erstan947's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    12,071
    Blog Entries
    47
    I think a variety of sizes and patterns.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bosque County, Texas
    Posts
    3,040
    Definitely applique queen size for mardi gras quilts. Since the colors are gaudy,i.e., green, gold, purple, I would want the background a cream. Also applique in twin size for small boys with cars, trucks, tractors, etc. with roads and stop signs for sashings. Both quilts should have matching pillow covers.

  5. #5
    Super Member ontheriver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Selma Alabama
    Posts
    2,786
    I would love to see traditional blocks converted for paper piecing. I know there must be a book out there somewhere but not been able to find it.

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,213
    I would love to see traditional, stars, applique, 1930's in queen.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Sacramento area of Calif
    Posts
    150
    For me, curves. Also, how to deal with panels so they don't look so pre-done. Non-sewers will buy these and I get paralyzed because I don't want to just put borders on them and call it done. Sitting on at least two right now.

  8. #8
    Super Member needles3thread's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    2,564
    I'd like to see more patterns for using curves.
    (unusual ones) & easy applique animals

  9. #9
    Super Member craftiladi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Ut.
    Posts
    2,201
    Blog Entries
    1
    Sampler quilt patterns using all sorts of patterns not just triangles-I would like to learn new techniques.

  10. #10
    Super Member crafty pat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Live Oak, Texas
    Posts
    4,585
    I love stars and thirty's blocks.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.