Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
I think I have a problem >

I think I have a problem

I think I have a problem

Old 11-04-2010, 08:26 AM

The other day I was talking to my other half about my sewing room, blahblahblah, anyway he said "I don't think you are a quilter, I think you just like to collect fabric", and I had to stop and think about it, recently I have been having a hard time getting into the sewing room ( a new sewing room mind you) and sitting there and completeing anything, I have many ideas and thoughts but nothing ever materilizes...I make a mistake and I have to pull it all out and do again and I find myself losing interest really quickly, I do like to sew and make pretty things, I am new to quilting and have made two quilts and some pillows but I do not know what my problem is, I have been struggling with my son lately but I am not going to blame him for my Inadequacies, I work all day and it takes an hour to get home, so by the time I get home I do not want to do anything,,,my mom would call it lazy and maybe I am...I am trying very hard not to convince myself I am not capable of doing this whole sewing thing, I love fabric, I love color, and I really do like to sew and create, so what in the world is wrong with me.... :cry:
Old 11-04-2010, 08:28 AM

Maybe you just need to give yourself a break, each of us get started at our own pace and it sounds like you have a lot of life getting in your way right now
Old 11-04-2010, 08:30 AM
Power Poster

couldn't resist putting the cheshire cat in when i saw your avatar. cute!
Attached Thumbnails attachment-119021.jpe  
Old 11-04-2010, 08:30 AM
Power Poster

You are tired !

You have a lot going on so it is no wonder that you are having a hard time focusing . It is normal - do not add this stress to your plate :wink: maybe pick something small and fun - just for yourself and give that a try :lol:

Everyone goes into slumps - maybe just come here and enjoy until something strikes your fancy