Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Janome 11000, your opinions?

  1. #1
    Super Member Charlee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    PNW (I wish it was the Ozarks!)
    Posts
    6,510
    Blog Entries
    6

    Janome 11000, your opinions?

    I've been wanting an embroidery machine, this one would be the best of both worlds....sewing and embroidery...

    I have a chance to pick one up for $3500.00, in a nice desk, with extra hoops and presser feet...in your opinion, would it be worth it?
    One day, you'll only be a memory for some people. Do your best to be a good one.

    http://charleeturner.blogspot.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Phenix City, Alabama
    Posts
    541
    i'd do it. supposed to be a great machine.

  3. #3
    Super Member Charlee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    PNW (I wish it was the Ozarks!)
    Posts
    6,510
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks Ann...it's one of those things that would take me awhile to pay off, so want to do as much research as possible to make sure it's worth it to both me AND the spousal unit....

    Honestly, computerized machines make me nervous...I'm so afraid of breaking them, something I don't really have to worry about with my "old girls"!
    One day, you'll only be a memory for some people. Do your best to be a good one.

    http://charleeturner.blogspot.com

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Phenix City, Alabama
    Posts
    541
    yes, my embroidery machine is down at the moment. i'm not happy

  5. #5
    Power Poster mighty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Upland CA
    Posts
    18,372
    Suppose to be a great machine I would go for it.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Joanne9of12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    North Central Ohio
    Posts
    189
    Blog Entries
    3
    I have an 11000 and really like it. I would suggest that you try to find a shop that will give you lessons (I'm guessing you'll have to pay for them since you didn't buy the machine there), because it will really help with the "learning curve." Good luck!

  7. #7
    Super Member Charlee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    PNW (I wish it was the Ozarks!)
    Posts
    6,510
    Blog Entries
    6
    Joanne, what kind of repair/maintenance costs go with a machine like this?
    One day, you'll only be a memory for some people. Do your best to be a good one.

    http://charleeturner.blogspot.com

  8. #8
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New Rockford, ND
    Posts
    1,456
    I would go for that deal. i have seen that machine and it looks really neat.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.