Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Juki HZL-G110 vs. Janome 7330 Magnolia? >

Juki HZL-G110 vs. Janome 7330 Magnolia?

Juki HZL-G110 vs. Janome 7330 Magnolia?

Old 01-30-2015, 10:07 AM

Default Juki HZL-G110 vs. Janome 7330 Magnolia?

I am completely new to the world of machine sewing and looking to buy my first machine. I don't need a lot of bells and whistles, just a solid, reliable machine to piece quilt tops, straight line quilt, and eventually free-motion quilt.

I am looking in the $300-$600 range and have heard good things about the Juki HZL-G110 as well as the Janome 7330 Magnolia. Does anyone have experience with either of them? Would you suggest one over the other?

What about the Juki HZL-G210 Excite? Does anyone know the difference between the 210 and the 110?

Thanks in advance for any advice!
Old 01-30-2015, 01:30 PM

I too am looking for a machine and have tried both Janome and Juki models at dealerships. Both seem solid and stitch well and I like their warrantees. I haven't tried the specific ones you mentioned, though, and would appreciate any advice from those with more experience. I'm having trouble deciding.
Old 01-30-2015, 02:15 PM

I am going to be watching this thread... I recently bought a Janome Magnolia 7330. I do really like my machine, but I didn't really shop around too much... so I will see what other machines have that is different from mine But I will tell you that Fabric.com has a really good price on the Janome Magnolia 7330... $100 less than what I paid at the dealer https://www.fabric.com/buy/jan-029/j...sewing-machine
Old 01-30-2015, 02:24 PM
Power Poster

I would suggest you go to a quilt show or a dealer who carries both of these so that you can take them out for a test drive. You need to test drive a car before you buy it and you need to do the same thing and get behind the "wheel". You have to find out what options you like and have a feel of the sewing machine and pick what works best for you. Have Fun !