Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Leah Day has reorganized her FMQ designs

I have referred to Leah Day's website and her 365 free motion quilt design projects in the past. Have to admit that her skills had me quite intimidated. Now, I see that Leah has reorganized her FMQ designs based on skill level, direction of the pattern, name of the pattern, etc. I find that the new organization makes it MUCH easier for me. (I'm a beginner and need to start with the easier designs.)

If you haven't looked at Leah Day's website in a while, check it out:

http://freemotionquilting.blogspot.c...nd-design.html

Thanks for the heads up as I love her designs but a lot of them are so intimidating, well to me anyway :twisted:

I have just finished a throw using this pattern http://freemotionquilting.blogspot.c...ral-chain.html as the border I have done a few but have taken a while to master it, well nearly :-D

Blog Entries
    i pulled up the beginner ones and many of those look too complicated for me. but i haven't been on my frame in almost 3 years.

Blog Entries
    thanks for letting us know

Quote Originally Posted by MomtoBostonTerriers
    I have referred to Leah Day's website and her 365 free motion quilt design projects in the past. Have to admit that her skills had me quite intimidated. Now, I see that Leah has reorganized her FMQ designs based on skill level, direction of the pattern, name of the pattern, etc. I find that the new organization makes it MUCH easier for me. (I'm a beginner and need to start with the easier designs.)

If you haven't looked at Leah Day's website in a while, check it out:

http://freemotionquilting.blogspot.c...nd-design.html