Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: LongArm Panto's

I have a 18" nolting and am curious which pantos the "experts" feel are the best to start practicing with for a newbie. :D
    I am also looking for a great book/video that would help with the process of learning panto placement. There are so many advertised as "the best" but figure experience speaks louder than advertisement.
    Thanks

I have not yet bought any pantos so I am looking forward to seeing all the responses to this.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by quiltingsavta
    I have not yet bought any pantos so I am looking forward to seeing all the responses to this.
    Me too! :)

Well, I know there are many gifted longarm quilters here, so figured it's the best place to ask.

Blog Entries
    As a newbie I bought panthos (which look to complicated for my newness) and rulers that I am not ready to jump into. Interested in seeing other posts for suggestions. Good question :-)

I like one called Chantilly Lace because it is loopy. You want to get a flow going so stay away from straight line, to start with. This is just my opinion.
    Here's Chantilly Lace.

https://www.baysidequilting.com/store/scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=1863]https://www.baysidequilting.com/stor...idproduct=1863[/url]

I had the 17" Nolting Fun Quilter for many years and learned thru experience that any panto over 10" is too wide.... if you stay under that size, you'll be fine.
    I like Popcorn, Cotton Candy, Wildflower and most any of the Jody Beamish pantos. Hers have a nice flow.
    Have fun and remember to 'dance' with the machine!!
    Quote Originally Posted by JillC
    I have a 18" nolting and am curious which pantos the "experts" feel are the best to start practicing with for a newbie. :D