Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Looking for ideas: What can I do with these pieces of fabric? >

Looking for ideas: What can I do with these pieces of fabric?

Looking for ideas: What can I do with these pieces of fabric?

Old 07-16-2015, 02:06 PM

Default Looking for ideas: What can I do with these pieces of fabric?

Hi everyone

After being a lurker for a long time, I decided to register and say a big 'thank you' to all the members of this great forum. I'm a newbie who recently did my first attempt to make a quilt, encouraged by the view of those beautiful things you're able to do.

As a newbie, I still work mainly with cheap or donated fabrics (mostly from my mother's stash) until I become more self-confident for cutting/sewing good-quality materials.

My mother gave me an oddly shaped piece of fabric, which was donated to her some years ago by a friend. I cuted it in some 'panels' because I thought it was more useful to work with. Now I'd like to do something pretty with them...

They reminds me of faux red work (although they're printed, not embroidered), and have some 'vintage touch' that I like. They measure about 18 cms x 30 cms, although they are not all exactly the same size. I tried to save all the fabric that I could for each one.

I also have some leftovers, some dolls that are not complete, but maybe I can use them as scraps for other projects.

Please, could you give me some ideas? Many thanks in advance.

P.S. Sorry for my English, I'm writting from Spain! I'll do my best for improving my poor language skills.[ATTACH=CONFIG]525315[/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails nines.jpg  
Old 07-16-2015, 02:10 PM

Welcome from Nebraska. Those are really cute pieces you have. Someone more creative than I am will give you some good ideas for using these "little dolls". Just wanted to say hi. By the way, your language is excellent I think. No apologies needed.
Old 07-16-2015, 02:16 PM

Thank you very much, suern3