Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Looking for opinions of the Pfaff Expression 2.0

  1. #1
    Junior Member Jerseyrayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Brimfield MA
    Posts
    109
    Blog Entries
    3
    I am going to look at a Pfaff Expression 2.0 and haven't been able to find any reviews or very few about this machine. I would like to get all the info I can before I go look at it, it is a floor model at the dealers. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Member scowlkat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2,533
    Blog Entries
    11
    Did you check www.sewingpatternreviews.com? I found two reviews there and it sounds like it's a 50/50 pro/con. I would ask if the full warranty still applies, if he will continue being a Pfaff dealer, and if there is a period he would be willing to take it back if you decide it's not right for you.

    Good luck and let us know how it goes!

  3. #3
    Super Member Doreen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    El Paso Tx
    Posts
    1,432
    I believe there is a Pfaff convention in San Antonio this next weekend. Wait to see if there are any reviews before you buy.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    1,413
    if you decide not to take the2.0,pm me ,i have a 4.0 for sale .
    dar

  5. #5
    Junior Member Jerseyrayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Brimfield MA
    Posts
    109
    Blog Entries
    3
    I just talked to the dealer on the phone, she said they are discontinuing the Expression 2.0 and 3.0 and just keeping the 4.0. Pfaff will still continue to service etc. them and she is asking $900 for the machine. What I like about the machine is the large 10" throat for FMQ and the IDT for stitch in the ditch. I haven't tried it out yet, wanted to get opinions before I go.

  6. #6
    Super Member sunflower126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,817
    I bought one in Oct of last year. I love it! I would have liked the 4.0 but that was as high a price as my husband was willing to pay. The wide opening is great and the clerk told me she has quilted a king size on it with no problem. It has a sufficient amount of decorative quilting stitches. You should go to the store and sew on it before buying. Good luck.

  7. #7
    Senior Member pjaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    826
    Blog Entries
    7
    I love mine. I love that it has a needle up/down position, Love that you can tap the pedal and the needle will go up/down once. Enjoy the larger stitch width and designs. And the larger throat. I was not used to the bobbin on the top, but that is not a big deal actually easier to load. Although doesn't let me know if the bobbin is running out (which my old one does). Also wish it had an alphabet ( like my old one). that's a really good price !!

  8. #8
    Super Member sunflower126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,817
    Quote Originally Posted by pjaco
    I love mine. I love that it has a needle up/down position, Love that you can tap the pedal and the needle will go up/down once. Enjoy the larger stitch width and designs. And the larger throat. I was not used to the bobbin on the top, but that is not a big deal actually easier to load. Although doesn't let me know if the bobbin is running out (which my old one does). Also wish it had an alphabet ( like my old one). that's a really good price !!
    I think that the alphabet is the only thing that I really miss. I had it on my old Kenmore and didn't use it much so I don't know if I would now if I had it or not. My thought was maybe I could make labels.

  9. #9
    Super Member sew cornie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    1,872
    I got a 3.0 in April and absolutely LOVE it. It has a few more stitches and minor features over the 2.0, but I can tell you that the 10" throat and IDT are so fantastic! That's a great price too!

  10. #10
    Super Member oatw13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,750
    We bought one a few months ago and I like it a lot. The 1.4 inch foot is very accurate. I am still learning and I haven't taken the classes yet, but the book is helpful and I sewed on it at the shop.

    I haven't had any problems with it. I do wish it had the bobbin alert, but my old machine had it and sometimes it was annoying because I saw thread on it, but it wouldn't sew! I just need to get back in the habit of watching the bobbin thread.

    The only thing I had an issue with was trying to load the bobbin through the needle. It says in the book you can, but I was having issues. I don't think I had it threaded correctly.

    Overall, it is easy to use and it is fairly quiet and runs like a top. :)
    Definitely use it before you buy it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.