Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: The mailman brought me a present today.

Banned
    I looked outside today and there on the porch was a gigantic roll of Hobbs Harriet Hargrave Bonded Wool Batting. I opened the roll up and felt the warmth of the wonderful soft wool and thought, this is going to be fun to work with. This is the first time I have ever bought anything so expensive. I usually get something from Joannes when it is on sale if I have a 50% coupon. But this stuff is divine. I am now changing my plans for the next quilt and I am going to make a large bed quilt. Oh boy.

John

Sounds like fun! I've never worked with wool batting before. Let us know how you like it.

I haven't heard of it either. Is it heavier? Wool would be very warm I would think.

Blog Entries
    you have fun John
    playing touchy, feely :D

Banned
    I love using wool. You are going to love it too! it's light, easy, airy, but wonderfully soft and warm. It gives the quilt such a cozy drape.

Blog Entries
    I haven't tried it and will look forward to hearing how you like working with it. I would think it might be a little warm for here though.

Banned