Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Mid/Long arm quilting - help

I am new to quilting in the past year, year and a half. I have a midarm quilting machine - Juki with a joy frame... Does anyone have a stitch regulator attached to theirs? Can you explain how it should be attached? Have the setup since February but have not used it yet.... Not sure if I can do free motion, does anyone use the pantos? Which is easier to learn?

It's a little hard to describe without knowing which stitch regulator it is- I have a Grace stitch regulator, and it can be a touch tricky.

Which stitch regulator do you have? Did it come with instructions? If it is a Grace, they are AMAZING at walking you through the set-up. Best customer service ever, and much more efficient than one of us trying to tell you, IMO.

You need to set it up! It's the most fun ever. I don't have pantos, just do all free motion and I love it!

Quote Originally Posted by garhowell
    I am new to quilting in the past year, year and a half. I have a midarm quilting machine - Juki with a joy frame... Does anyone have a stitch regulator attached to theirs? Can you explain how it should be attached? Have the setup since February but have not used it yet.... Not sure if I can do free motion, does anyone use the pantos? Which is easier to learn?
    My sister and I have a New Joy Gold frame with a Janome 1600P on it. We don't have a stitch regulator yet. Once we set up the frame and machine we practiced doing free motion quilting. Quilted three or four quilt with simple meandering. I found some 4-4/12" pantos and I have done one quilt using the panto. It didn't turn out all that bad.