Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need Help with Husqvarna Daisy 330

  1. #1
    Super Member Leota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    4,623

    Need Help with Husqvarna Daisy 330

    I can't get my Viking Daisy 330 to sew... The bobbin keeps jamming and clogging up with thread.
    I don't have a owners manual ....
    Any suggestions as to what/how to get this baby going I'd appreciate it. I don't use it as much as I

    I have looked for the manual but can't find it...
    Help...
    If you have a manual that you can email me I'd appreciate it...

  2. #2
    Super Member Tink's Mom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    9,524
    Leota, I have Lily555...they have the same bobbin system. Did you take the bobbin pieces out to clean? If so, did you put it back together right?
    If you have taken care of all this...I would try a different bobbin...this one may have a burr.
    Tink's Mom (My name is really Susie)

  3. #3
    Super Member wanda lou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    In the country in Ohio
    Posts
    4,877
    I have the lily 555, strange thing mine is doing the same thing. On another board member's told me to change bobbins and thread. I have not checked yet but I plan on doing that before taking it to the shop. i keep it lint free so i know its not lint build up.
    Never look down on anyone, unless you are helping them up.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Sauki1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hinesville, GA
    Posts
    318
    I have the Sapphire 825 and I have had this problem. If my bobbin isn't wound correctly, it jams. I've always just used the same bobbin and wound it again.

  5. #5
    Super Member Leota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    4,623
    I checked all these things ... it start out sewing great and then bird nests, loopies etc...
    fortunately, this is NOT my primary machine ... I bought it as a back up ... unfortunately, it doesn't work well enough for me to use it as a back up.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    50
    Check the type of thread you are using.....I have a Topaz 30 and it was doing the same thing a few weeks ago. I called the shop and talked to their tech and that was the first thing he ask is what brand of thread I was using. I changed to a spool of Mettler and it worked fine. I used it to sew a few seams and changed back to Coats & Clark and it has been working fine since. What sense it makes is beyond me...

  7. #7
    Super Member thimblebug6000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    British Columbia
    Posts
    4,812
    Totally unthread & rethread the top & the bobbin & try again, sometimes the top thread isn't in the right pathway.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.