Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 14 1 2 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 136

Thread: Need opinions please!

  1. #1
    Senior Member HeatherQuilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    646
    Morning everyone! (Where's the doughnuts??? :lol: )
    I need some opinions on this quilt I am making for my neighbors baby boy. I like the layout that I have, however, I am unsure what to use as a border. Can I get some opinions please? Thanks in advance! (I am not partial to either one, so honesty is good! Thanks!)
    Here are some pictures:

    Whole top (obviuosly not put together yet)
    Name:  Attachment-85529.jpe
Views: 17
Size:  120.4 KB

    Choice A
    Name:  Attachment-85530.jpe
Views: 31
Size:  67.4 KB

    Choice B
    Name:  Attachment-85531.jpe
Views: 19
Size:  69.6 KB

  2. #2
    Super Member quiltinghere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NW IN
    Posts
    3,395
    Blog Entries
    1
    Adorable and well done!

    Any of the colors from the blocks could be used within the borders or binding.

    Good luck!

  3. #3
    shaverg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    So California
    Posts
    2,001
    I personally like choice B.

  4. #4
    Senior Member kathyd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    899
    I agree choice B. The other blue could be the back. Binding could be the red or orange from the blocks. Looking good.

  5. #5
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    14,853
    B

    I like the stair-step diagonals that the blocks create.

  6. #6
    Super Member janRN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    western Pa
    Posts
    3,873
    I like them both but prefer choice A. With B some of the blocks "blend" into the border. Really cute quilt!

  7. #7
    CAROLJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Rancho Mirage, CA
    Posts
    1,896
    B

  8. #8
    Power Poster erstan947's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    12,040
    Blog Entries
    47
    I like to use a thin (one and one half inch) border like black or a complimentary color (not a fabric in the quilt) to stop the eye then add one of the blue's you have in a wider border. Just an option. Love the quilt. Wonderful colors

  9. #9
    Super Member ginnie6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    1,290
    I like B

  10. #10
    Super Member maryb119's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    5,384
    B

Page 1 of 14 1 2 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.