Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Need some ideas PLEASE >

Need some ideas PLEASE

Need some ideas PLEASE

Old 10-12-2010, 08:58 PM

I am new to quilting. I want to make a memory throw cover for my Sister n Law for Christmas.

I only have about four photos to use.I need a pattern that is easy to make that I can incorporate these photos into and make it look nice.

All help is greatly appreciated.If it were a wall hanging I could figure it out. But she hasn't any room on her wall for anything else :lol: She hoards very sentimental!!!
Old 10-12-2010, 09:12 PM

Hi Berta,
I am pretty new to this but what about an irish chain with pictures in 3 out of 4 corners and the center and a heart in the remaining corner? Conversely, one could do a heart in the center with the photos in all the corners?
Hope this sparks an idea! :)
Old 10-12-2010, 09:23 PM

Originally Posted by LadyJrhi
Hi Berta,
I am pretty new to this but what about an irish chain with pictures in 3 out of 4 corners and the center and a heart in the remaining corner? Conversely, one could do a heart in the center with the photos in all the corners?
Hope this sparks an idea! :)
I am really NEW to quilting.I don't know what an Irish Chain is? :oops:
Old 10-13-2010, 01:56 AM
Power Poster

Check out this site.

http://quilting.about.com/od/picture...Memory-Quilts/

see if anything would work.
Old 10-13-2010, 03:51 AM

I suggest a very simple log cabin with the picture as the center. If you don't know how to transfer the pictures to cloth you could just make a clear plastic pocket in the center to slip the pictures into. I did something similiar for my middle brother's 25th wedding anniversary. I used pictures from their life together and used the colors from their wedding as my color choices. It was going to be a wallhanging so I used satins etc. as their wedding was Valentine's weekend and used Christmas colors for the attendants etc. I think they liked it.
Old 10-13-2010, 04:00 AM