Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Oh no I need help (Problem fixed) Thank you

  1. #1
    reneebobby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    cleveland ohio
    Posts
    3,908
    Okay here's my problem, I have a bobbin or needle or both issue, will try to add pictures. But what is happening is either on or both of the threads are loose. I have tried changing the tension and it hasn't worked. Should I try a different size needle? or use a different thread for the bobbin? I do know that the weight of the thread is different than what I normally use so that could be the problem. Oh and I also changed up length of the stitch also. So I couldn't get anything done last night and I raging mad. :evil: :twisted:
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Super Member Butterflyspain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Torrox, Andalucia, Southern Spain
    Posts
    9,534
    I had a similar problem. Have you got a computerised machine. Have you taken the bobbin case out to clean your machine? I took mine out and put it back wrong and then broke the needle because it punctured the lower case which holds the bobbin. Had to buy a new bobbin case, but that didnīt work because I had messed up the timing on the machine.

    If you have two different weights of thread on your machine that could be a problem. Have you changed your needle? On computerised machines they get very fussy as to whether you have a sharp needle or not.

    Rethread it totally, if none of that works, I dunno. Mine is having the timing reset because that is what is causing the lower thread to be really loose.

    Hope some of that helps you. Elle

  3. #3
    Super Member Quilt4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Merrimac, MA
    Posts
    9,038
    Blog Entries
    1
    Try Cleaning out the bobben case Alot of dust and treads get in there. And it is good to change your needle every 8hrs of sew time. and if that dose not help change thread.

  4. #4
    Super Member Quilt4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Merrimac, MA
    Posts
    9,038
    Blog Entries
    1
    Is bobben drop in or under? if under dose the bobben fit in a case that has a screw that ajust the tension. If so the screw might be striped. Or Loose.

  5. #5
    Craftybug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Wendell, NC
    Posts
    596
    Oh dear your baby is under the weather :( , might be your thread, did you tried using your regular thread again to see if it still does that? If you did and it still does that, when was the last time you had your machine serviced?? Also make sure that both the top and the bobbin threads are the same. Try not to mess with the tensions because it will be hard to get it back to the way they need to be.
    If you have checked all the normal things like the thread, the needle,the bobbin is filled nice and tight, you checked there is no dust bunnies under where the bobbin goes and your tensions are where they need to be and is still acting up then your baby needs to see the doctor. :( :shock: :cry: :roll: :?

  6. #6
    reneebobby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    cleveland ohio
    Posts
    3,908
    Oh thank you I'll check the bobbin case and change out the needle. As for services heck the machine isn't a year old yet so I hope that's not the problem. See I told the hubby I need a really good machine. lol I have a drop in bobbin, oh and my machine is a brother cs6000i like Bevangers I just know the weight of the thread is different from what I normally use which is all purpose thread this is that veragated thread really pretty stuff. Just so agervating that this is happening. Oh well, thanks for the help will try all of the above. Thanks again

  7. #7
    Super Member mary quite contrary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    2,541
    It sounds like you've gotten lots of good advice so I'll just send you a hug. I know how frustrating machines can be when they decide to be naughty.

    Take a deep breath and try again.

  8. #8
    PrettyKitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dudley, UK
    Posts
    911
    Oooh, Renee, I feel for you, I have just had an unexplained 'episode' with me new machine, it kept jamming and I had no clue what was wrong. I basically changed EVERYTHING...bobbin, needle, thread, cleaned it all out, and then it was ok. I really hope you get your problem sorted as easily as I did.

  9. #9
    reneebobby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    cleveland ohio
    Posts
    3,908
    Thanks everyone I was just baffuded (spelled wrong) yesterday. Who know the weight of the thread might be an issue and I need different needles. I just don't know. I hate that.

  10. #10
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Alturas, CA
    Posts
    7,954
    Did your thread break right before this started happening? Rethread from the beginning. This has happened to me, right after thread breaking and I just rethread it, but sometimes it's not between the tensioners. I start from the beginning and it's fine. Hope you find the problem.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.