Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Opinion please

  1. #1
    Senior Member ShabbyTabby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    923

    Opinion please

    I'm wondering how many of you have purchased material from "THOUSAND BOLTS". Their prices are great but am wondering about the quality of the material. Any advice and opinions will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
    Families are like old quilts....although they tend to unravel at times...each can be stitched back together with love.

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Here and there
    Posts
    1,524
    Lots of the fabric is familiar quilt shop brand fabric. I have liked the fabric I got at Thousands of Bolts. froggyintexas

  3. #3
    Senior Member stitchinbee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    674
    I'm very glad you asked that question, I have wondered the same thing. The manufactures that I am familiar with pose no question, there are just some on there that I am not familiar with.
    - Be yourself, everyone else is already taken.
    - I've lost my mind somewhere in the heap of quilting scraps and motherboards.
    http://www.creationsonawhimsy.com

  4. #4
    Junior Member Daffy Daphne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    255
    Thousands of Bolts is one of my favorite online sources. Everything I've ever gotten from them is top quality and their service is very fast. They also show images of everything in your cart, so you can see how things go together. Sometimes I add several possibilities to my cart; then it's easy to make a comparison, choose the best one, and remove the others.

  5. #5
    Super Member wanda lou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    In the country in Ohio
    Posts
    4,877
    I think I will check them out.
    Never look down on anyone, unless you are helping them up.

  6. #6
    Super Member DebraK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    8,602
    I've never had a bad or order or service. One of my go to suppliers.
    I have chosen to be happy because it is good for my health - Voltaire

  7. #7
    Super Member SouthPStitches's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    So Plymouth, NY
    Posts
    2,203
    Everything about 1000 Bolts is wonderful. You will not be sorry, can't say enough good things. Have ordered from them for 4 years or so.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Enid, OK
    Posts
    8,929
    Blog Entries
    1
    I have used them for years...VERY good service and fabric!

  9. #9
    Senior Member ChaiQuilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    496
    I used them and didn't have a problem. Also, they ship by weight, so if you only need a yard or two you are not paying 4.95 for a mailer.

  10. #10
    Super Member Nanaquilts44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    1,994
    I have liked what I received from them. I wouldn't be afraid to order from them.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.